The official Cast List for Plaza Theatre Company’s THE SOUND OF MUSIC


Plaza Theatre Company is pleased to announce  the Cast List for its upcoming production of THE SOUND OF MUSIC.

Maria – Meredith Browning
Captain – JaceSon Barrus
Max – Jay Lewis
Franz – Billy Myers
Elsa – Tina Barrus
Frau Schmidt – Ruth Ann Warwick
Liesl – Katy Nicholas, Tabitha Barrus
Frederich – Ben Midkiff, Hayden Cawood
Louisa – Rachel Browning, Marisa Pope
Kurt – David Midkiff, Harrison Cawood
Brigitta – Emma Whitehorn, Eden Barrus
Marta – Kylee Scarborough, Rylee Mullen
Gretl – Paige Moore, Miranda Barrus
Rolfe – Robert Twaddell
Mother Abbess – Kathy Lemons
Berthe – Cherie Robinson
Marguerite – Lisa Randol
Sister Sophia – Bethany Dane
Nuns –
Julie Hefner
Sherry Clark
Suzie Hanford
Kathrynne Myers
Priscilla Nix
Kennedy Styron
Carolyn Myers
Debra Midkiff
Donna Moore
Dawn Diyer
Amy Hilton
Fraulein Schweiger – Judy Barnett
Baron Von Elberfeld – James Long
Admiral Von Schreiber – Jodie Barrus
Townspeople/Germans –
Michael Sorter
Mitchell Moore
Levi King
Nolan Moralez
Nick Hefner
Joshua Bucy
Chris Stanferd
Cameron Barrus

THE SOUND OF MUSIC opens on February 1st, 2013 and plays thru March 9th. The production is under the direction of Jodie and Soni Barrus with Choreography by Tabitha Barrus, Musical Direction by Soni Barrus, Assistant Direction by Jamie Long and Stage Management by Emily Warwick. Tickets are now available by calling the Plaza Box Office at 817-202-0600 or by visiting

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: